Tiny tales part 2 – the beginning

by shalinijena

The night had different stories to tell. Different stories of a love so naive, of newfound experiences, of old trash in the can. The night was young and the stories had just started to make sense.

‘I love this song! It just gives me the creeps.’

New slang from the shins was playing in the background. Dawn breaks like a bull through the hall, Never should have called, But my head’s to the wall and I’m lonely… ♪

‘Creeps? Why?’

‘Cos its like a happy song, but its actually not.’

‘But it is a happy song. There is happiness in sadness. I mean, look at us.’ He laughed. ‘I mean, seriously, look at us..’

She moved away from him.
‘Every guy I have ever been with tells me that I am the harmless kind. Is that why its so easy to run all over me?’

He knew it was not a question. He almost felt accused and kissed her forehead lightly with a slight smile on his lips. She, wrapped around him like a snake, snuggled even closer, her arms around his waist, her warm skin against his warm skin. He felt her smooth dark hands, her shoulders, the extra fat in her back that she tried to straighten by stretching her body once in a while. He took her face in his hands and kissed her again.

‘Your beautiful’

♪ God speed all the bakers at dawn, May they all cut their thumbs, And bleed into their buns till they melt away… ♪

They looked at each other, nonchalantly at first, then with a subconscious stare and after minutes, he blushed and she propped up on the pillow to kiss his face.

‘You are so kind’, he said.

‘And harmless?’, she asked, almost accusingly again.

‘No. In fact, you are just the opposite’

As their eyes met in silence, for a couple of minutes all the baggage was lost, faded in the deep tresses of a fog blinding them both. Its true? Isn’t it? Its happening, isn’t it? There is no control. There is no control.

♪  Without a trust or flaming fields am i too dumb to refine? And if you’d ‘a took to me like, i’d ‘a danced like the queen of the eyesores’, And the rest of our lives would’ve fared well.

