Poetry from A piano

by shalinijena

“There is a silence where hath been no sound. There is a silence where no sound maybe. In the cold grave, under the deep deep sea..”

I closed my eyes.. I don’t know for how long. I reached for my keys.. to type.. I touched my face, my chin, the edges of it and I could feel it, the heat – a strange, silent excitement. It was dark, but I knew I was truly happy. I wish this moment could stay forever and before it goes, I wanted to feel it. I touched myself again, my lips moved under my hands but they said nothing.. My heart is beating. Slowly, but I can hear it. I feel light and with difficulty I open my eyes, or else I can’t see what I am writing.

Like keys of a piano, I type. I type till I have words to share. I type because of there are words I want to say but I don’t know how. Where shall I start? If the moment’s gone, I will come back to the world. And I don’t want to..

Its beautiful. I don’t know where to start praising its beauty. The piano.. I feel like laughing, cos I sound so romantic. Well, I am.. I am on the top of the world, happy within me and ask me why, cos I will tell you. Films can make you feel like this, can’t they? Hope, disappointment, happiness, despair, suffering, eccentricity – films can make you feel.

They are passion. They are dreams without closed eyes, they are poems – you don’t understand it all, but you know its beautiful. They are magical.

And I am entranced, everytime but sometimes, its just unforgiving. It takes my breath away, yes it does because sometimes, its just so beautiful..

Tonight I know what I cannot have. But I know what I can create. Tonight, I feel so alive and this moment is Mine.

