No strings attached

by shalinijena

I love that female.  I told you before and I meant it, like a thousand times over and that too sans getting bored or worn out or something I am saying it again – I just love her.

Natalie Portman is my favourite actress, but hey the theory of favoritism is weird. It’s never planned. We might know that there are people better than our favourites, but the other people are not listed. It always happens in a weird way with me. Like, when did Portman actually become my favourite? I had probably heard her name myriad times before, on TV, in newspapers, magazines, but I had never really bothered to give it another look.

One fine day, I was having one of those days when I wanted to watch something good really bad! I was like so hopeless that evening, I was not bored, I had a lot of work and I was new to watching Hollywood stuff and was actually loving it… So, it happens that during that time, I watch Black Swan, it was not even released here In Hyderabad then. I actually don’t know about that, but yea, people hadn’t really watched it. I remember that even two months later, they were like I have to watch ‘that’ movie! I went around bragging a lot back then. And what more, I didn’t know I was watching the hyped movie of the year. It is just that I had seen “The other Boleyn Girl” a few days back and had totally loved it. I was like heads over heels for Eric Bana and adored Scarlett Johansson and Natalie Portman. Respect.

One of my favorite scenes from the movie

Are we still talking about the movie I wanted to talk about? No.

Anyways – So, yes that’s it. After I watch Black Swan, my facebook status was something like, “Portman is taking the Oscar this year.” And hey! She did, right! So, that’s my story of finding my favourite actress. Actor? Eric Bana! Similar story, I get to be extremely infatuated to men who are built like him, who carry that I-don’t-give-a-damn-but-I-care look on their faces. I love it so much.

But that is not No strings Attached. It’s a movie about which you can see I am not talking about at all. I don’t want to! It’s a good movie, so I mentioned it. Hmmm, it is a nice story of a couple who become friends for benefits and eventually fall in love. That was too short, but come on its Natalie Portman and Ashton Kutcher. It is more than just that.

Enjoy and have a great Day.

