Obvious…

by shalinijena

I have always wondered, why is it that me, my milieu has always been distanced from the wrath of suffering, pain and disasters… Why is it that when I say that ‘it could happen to me’, something inaudible yet not unsaid, says that It never would. Why is it that, I know death to be so obvious. But just in its usual form… One footstep ahead, the next one follows, till death comes… just the way it should, in its natural form…

Why is it that I do not pity, I do not like when others do, but I could not feel it too… I feel so distanced… so far away from all the pain, a realization that kills me inside. A sensitivity that has no meaning… Faces- that speak of poverty, I just look at them. They scare me and I move away. Usually words easily come to me. Like a flow of water… Today, this flow is like an angry sea that wants to reach the placid bay, wants to cross and never look back at the wet ribbon of sand that never dries, marring every possibility of a new life, a new beginning.

In every philosophy, there is one line that surpasses the rest, the line which talks about thoughts with closed eyes… They are so true, the broken words form something that start making sense and I feel life coming back to me again… There are these days when everything is so obvious, pain is just another word, happiness is just another invention. An emptiness of the gulf… the lightness of the soul… The heaviness lifting so easily and everything so obvious, so simple, not beautiful but never ugly too… Suffering is just another word…


Words are just so endless, ruthless and cheerless tonight,
But I am neither upset nor depressed
It is just a weird emptiness which is gonna be alright…

